It’s Just Brain Surgery

Logically, I know this surgery is common now.  This doctor has been doing it for years and years, but for me it is TERRIFYING.  There are a million things to do to get ready: a house to clean, affairs to put in order.

But today I’m just terrified.

I feel dizzy–am accomplishing nothing.

Pretty lame I know, but at the same time, I have posted on days when I felt brave. There have been days when I just cried, but still didn’t feel this fear. I certainly didn’t tell you about it.

Would it be honest if I didn’t post when I feel like a coward?

 

One thought on “It’s Just Brain Surgery

Leave a Reply

