Coming Back and a Mandatory Release

As an update on my brain surgery recovery, I wanted to share that I’ve written fiction two nights in a row. Not a big deal normally, except that since acoustic neuroma surgery, I have not been able to write creatively. For the eight-hour procedure, my brain had to be slightly moved aside to allow removal of the tumor. Unavoidable but it still can lead to unexpected side affects. As of now, the main thing I can’t do is sit-ups or anything else involving head motion. Thanks for all your support! I’m pretty psyched to resume working on PARADOX.

In the meantime, I read a good book, interviewed the author and posted my thoughts to Book End Babes. The interview is up today and the review tomorrow. Here’s a quick intro to the title:

Click to visit my interview with Jess Riley at Book End Babes,.
Click to visit my interview with Jess Riley at Book End Babes,.

At a minimum security prison, wheelchair-bound Graham Finch spends his days trying to rehabilitate inmates and his nights trying to rehabilitate his love life—until a new coworker, aka his high school crush Drew Daniels, walks through the prison gates one hot summer morning. Drew is on the run from a painful past. Will finding their way to each other be any easier than working with felons?

3 thoughts on “Coming Back and a Mandatory Release

Leave a Reply

