The new Art Focus Oklahoma is On Newsstands

This month’s issue is full of great articles about artists all over the state. I was especially impressed by the art of Troy Jackson and the indigenous photography. Click any of the images here to reach the full issue. I wrote about Jean Richardson (below) exhibiting at the state capitol and the Saltfork Artist-Blacksmiths.

image

Click to read online or pick it up at a nearby newsstand for the full effect.
Click to read online or pick it up at a nearby newsstand for the full effect.

I really want to encourage those of you interested in learning the ancient craft to hook up with these artists. They couldn’t be nicer and you never know when you’ll discover that medium that brings out your inner voice. Plus a good fire always lights up party!

I’m feeling great but, I know, not posting often. Just busy writing and working on family projects. My eldest son is prepping to go to USC this fall. My baby is going to high school.

Send me kleenex art.

Leave a Reply

